St. Anne’s parkrun #112 – Run Report

We got off to a somewhat wet start at St. Anne’s parkrun on Saturday that coincided with St Stephen’s Day this year, but that didn’t dampen the spirts of our 192 runners. We didn’t seem to have any wrenboys out there, although we did have a few of you in festive gear and a few still nursing some festive overindulgences!

Congratulations are due to Denise Kelleher who made her 50th parkrun on Saturday and is St. Anne’s most recent entry to the 50th club. Don’t forget to check your parkrun profile in order to claim your fantastic free parkrun club t-shirt Denise!

And as everyone knows, parkrun is run each week entirely by your fellow runners who take turns volunteering to ensure we have a fantastic event with marshals, time keepers, scanners and barcode wranglers and more. If you haven’t volunteered lately, please reach out to us at and let us know which week would be good for you. Volunteering takes less than an hour of your time and parkrun can’t happen without you!

A great big thanks to our volunteers this week: Ann Marie GRAHAM • Anna PRINGLE • Brian MURTAGH • Connor JENNINGS • Deirdre DEVINE • Denis MURPHY • Eleanor SAMMON • Eoin FEGAN • Gary KENNY • Jamie PLUMMER • Susan HOLMGREN

And now… the stats!

Male placings:
Wesley O BRIEN (VM35-39) of Raheny Shamrocks AC, was first over the line in 16:52 - third time in 7 appearances.
An unknown runner was second.
Mark LALLY (SM30-34) of Beckenham RC, was third over the line in 17:29 - was first to finish once before.

Current standing in the Men's annual points competition:
Andrew HYLAND (Fingal Triathlon Club) 1024 pts.
Alan O' FLYNN (Raheny Shamrocks AC) 1006 pts.
Keith FLEMING (Unattached) 935 pts.

Female placings:
Lucy BARRETT (JW15-17) of Raheny Shamrocks AC, was first (19th overall) over the line in 19:48 - third time in 3 appearances.
Caitriona COSTELLO (VW40-44) (Unattached) was second (37th overall) over the line in 21:56 - was first to finish once before.
Emer KENNY (SW30-34) of Crusaders Athletic Club, was third (42nd overall) over the line in 22:19.

Current standing in the Women's annual points competition:
Una CHERRY (Garda Athletic Club) 1099 pts.
Mary LYNCH (Unattached) 1089 pts.
Gillian KENNY (Raheny Shamrocks AC) 981 pts.

This week there were 192 runners, of whom 23 were first timers and 11 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 15 different athletics clubs took part.

St Annes parkrun started on 28th September 2013, and since then 5,008 different runners, including participants from 168 athletics clubs, have completed 25,537 runs covering a total distance of 127,685 km, and there have been 5,564 new Personal Bests.

Don't forget you can also follow us on Twitter at
and for St. Anne's parkrun on Facebook:

Susan Holmgren, Run Director