Run Report Event #144

Ballincollig parkrun
Event number 144
23rd March 2019
This week on a glorious morning 363 people ran, jogged and walked the course, of whom 40 were first timers and 101 recorded new Personal Bests. Representatives of 24 different clubs took part.

The event was made possible by 24 volunteers led by RD Maretta:

Denis Tony KELLEHER • John KISSANE • Seán O'BRIEN • Joe MURPHY • Colette RYAN • Denise MURPHY • Maretta BRENNAN • Michael BRENNAN • Charles KINNANE • Trevor COLLINS • Daniela MORGENSTERN • Kay BIRCH • Julie O SULLIVAN • Graham MEIKLE • Jane MOFFATT • Frances DODD • Donal FENNESSY • Peter HABERMAYER • Stephen WALSH • Alex O'DRISCOLL • Eimear DUGGAN • Donna PEYTON • Kevin MCDAID • Ellen DOLD

Congratulations to the following who joined the various run clubs this morning:
Niall McSweeney who joined the 100 club; Matt Geraghty and Cormac Whooley who joined the 50 club, and Mairéad Moore who is the latest member of the junior 10 club.

Norma O'Leary came home in 161st position and by doing so a total distance of 200,000 km was covered by parkrunners at Ballincollig.

Today's full results and a complete event history can be found on the Ballincollig parkrun Results Page.

The male record is held by Tim O DONOGHUE who recorded a time of 16:01 on 8th April 2017 (event number 43).
The female record is held by Lizzie LEE who recorded a time of 17:39 on 29th December 2018 (event number 131).
The Age Grade course record is held by Conor ENRIGHT who recorded 91.67% (20:24) on 5th August 2017 (event number 60).

Ballincollig parkrun started on 18th June 2016. Since then 6,810 participants have completed 40,202 parkruns covering a total distance of 201,010 km, including 7,511 new Personal Bests. A total of 593 individuals have volunteered 3,419 times.